

DELHI ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Viniyamak Bhawan, C-Block, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi - 110017

PUBLIC NOTICE FOR EXTENSION OF MULTI YEAR TARIFF (MYT) REGULATIONS 2011 FOR FY 2015-16

Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission determines the tariff for sale of electricity to different categories of consumers in the National Capital Territory (NCT) of Delhi based on Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and conditions for determination of Wheeling Tariff and Retail Supply Tariff, Generation Tariff and Transmission Tariff) Regulations as modified from time to time.

The existing MYT Regulations, 2011 had been issued for the 3 year control period 2012-15 in respect of Distribution, Generation and Transmission in the NCT of Delhi. These Regulations expire on 31.03.2015. Finalization of Regulations for the next Control Period is already under consideration.

Since the tariff determination exercise should normally commence by end of November, 2014, so that the Tariff Orders can be finalized and issued by March, 2015, the process of tariff determination for FY 2015-16 has to be initiated. The Commission has, therefore, decided to extend the principles of tariff determination as contained in the Regulations for 2012-15 for a further period of one year i.e. FY 2015-16 ending on 31.03.2016.

In this backdrop, the Commission invite comments from all stakeholders for consideration of the extension of the MYT Regulations, 2011 for a further period of one year i.e. FY 2015-16 ending on 31.03.2016.

The comments should reach the Commission latest by 22.09.2014 at 5.00 P.M. at the following address or e-mailed at the secyderc@nic.in:

The Secretary

Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission,

Viniyamak Bhawan, C- Block, Shivalik,

Malviya Nagar, New Delhi – 110017

Secretary
Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission
Telephone: 011-26673617