DELHI ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Viniyamak Bhawan, C-Block, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi-110 017.

Website: www.derc.gov.in

Telefax: +91-11-26673608, +91-11-41080417

PUBLIC NOTICE

Petitions for True Up of expenses for FY 2014-15 & FY 2015-16 and Aggregate Revenue Requirement and Tariff for FY 2017-18 filed by the utilities of Delhi

- 1. The Distribution Licensees, Transmission Licensee and Generation Companies viz., BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd. (BRPL), BSES Yamuna Power Ltd. (BYPL), Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd (TPDDL), New Delhi Municipal Council (NDMC), Delhi Transco Ltd. (DTL), Indraprastha Power Generation Co. Ltd. (IPGCL) and Pragati Power Corporation Ltd. (PPCL) (referred to as "Petitioners") have filed respective Petitions for approval of True Up of expenses for FY 2014-15 & FY 2015-16 and Aggregate Revenue Requirement and Tariff for FY 2017-18 before the Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission ("DERC" or "The Commission").
- 2. The Petitioners have filed their respective Petitions under the provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003, the Delhi Electricity Reform Act, 2000, the DERC (Terms & Conditions for determination of Wheeling Tariff & Retail supply Tariff) Regulations 2007, DERC (Terms & Conditions for determination of Wheeling Tariff & Retail supply Tariff) Regulations, 2011 and Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions for Determination of Tariff) Regulations, 2017 issued by the Commission. The Commission has admitted the Petitions vide its Orders dtd. 26/05/2017 subject to clarifications/additional information, if any, that may be sought from time to time.
- 3. The Commission has summarized the Petitions and has uploaded Executive Summary of these Petitions on its website http://derc.gov.in/
- 4. In accordance with the provisions of the DERC (Comprehensive Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2001, the Commission hereby seeks comments/suggestions from the consumers and other stakeholders on the above Petitions. The comments/suggestions may be sent to the Secretary of the Commission at the above office address by 27/06/2017. The comments may be submitted personally or by post or through e-mail to the Commission. The comments can be e-mailed to the Secretary, DERC at the e-mail address secyderc@nic.in
- 5. The Commission would also hold a Public Hearing with the stakeholders; and, the date of hearing shall be notified separately.
- 6. The Commission shall scrutinize the Petitions and seek further clarifications from the Petitioners, if required. By way of an Order, the Commission shall approve the ARR and Revenue

- after prudence check. The Orders on the Petitions shall be issued after considering the suggestions received from various stakeholders.
- 7. Keeping in view the requests from stakeholders, the Commission may extend assistance to consumers in understanding the Petitions and may also help them to file their comments in this regard. Accordingly, the Commission has nominated the following officers to extend necessary assistance to all such consumers, who may so desire. Discussions may be held after seeking prior appointment.
 - Sh. Prashant Kumar, Joint Director (Tariff-Finance) Phone no.- 011 26680433
 - Sh. Mukesh Wadhwa, Joint Director (Engineering) Phone no.- 011 26673604
 - Sh. Sanjay Sharma, Joint Director (PS&E) Phone no.- 011 26680734
- 8. The complete Petitions filed by the Petitioners can be downloaded from the website of the Commission (www.derc.gov.in) and the website of the Petitioners' also. A soft copy of the Petition may be obtained in CD on payment of Rs 25/- per CD or a copy of the Petition may be purchased from the respective Petitioner's Head Offices on any working day from 31/05/2017 to 26/06/2017 between 11:00 AM and 4:00 PM on payment of Rs 100/- either by cash or by Demand Draft/Pay Order payable at New Delhi as per the details given below:

BSES Yamuna Power Ltd.	BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.
Shakti Kiran Building, Karkardooma,	BSES Bhawan, Nehru Place
New Delhi- 110 092	New Delhi- 110 019
Website: www.bsesdelhi.com	Website: www.bsesdelhi.com
Phone: 011-39999204	Phone: 011-39999812
Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd.	The Chairperson,
Substation Building, Hudson Lines	New Delhi Municipal Council,
Kingsway Camp, New Delhi-110 009	Palika Kendra, Sansad Marg,
Website: www.tatapower-ddl.com	New Delhi-110001
Phone:011-66112222	Website http://www.ndmc.gov.in/
The Managing Director,	The Managing Director,
Indraprastha Power Generation Corporation Ltd.,	Delhi Transco Limited,
Himadri, Rajghat Power House Complex,	Shakti Sadan, Kotla Marg,
New Delhi -110 002.	New Delhi – 110 002.
Website http://ipgcl-ppcl.gov.in/	Website http://dtl.gov.in/
The Managing Director,	
Pragati Power Corporation Ltd.,	
Himadri, Rajghat Power House Complex,	
New Delhi 110 002.	
Webiste http://ipgcl-ppcl.gov.in/	

Sd/-