

DELHI ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Viniyamak Bhawan, C-Block, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi-110 017.

Website: <u>www.derc.gov.in</u>, Telefax: +91-11-26673608, +91-11-41080417

PUBLIC NOTICE

PETITIONS FOR TRUE-UP OF EXPENSES OF FY 2022-23 AND AGGREGATE REVENUE REQUIREMENT (ARR) & TARIFF FOR FY 2024-25 FILED BY GENERATION COMPANIES, TRANSMISSION LICENSEE, STATE LOAD DESPATCH CENTRE AND DISTRIBUTION LICENSEES OF DELHI

- 1. The Generation Companies viz. Indraprastha Power Generation Co. Ltd. (IPGCL) & Pragati Power Corporation Ltd. (PPCL), Transmission Licensee viz. Delhi Transco Ltd. (DTL), State Load Despatch Centre (SLDC) and Distribution Licensees viz. New Delhi Municipal Council (NDMC), BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd. (BRPL), BSES Yamuna Power Ltd. (BYPL) and Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd. (TPDDL) have filed their Petitions for approval of True-Up of expenses of FY 2022-23 and ARR & Tariff for FY 2024-25 before the Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission ("DERC" or "The Commission").
- 2. The Petitioners have filed their respective Petitions under the provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003, DERC (Comprehensive Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2001, DERC (Terms & Conditions for determination of Wheeling Tariff & Retail Supply Tariff) Regulations, 2007, DERC (Terms & Conditions for determination of Wheeling Tariff & Retail Supply Tariff) Regulations, 2011 and DERC (Terms and Conditions for Determination of Tariff) Regulations, 2017 and DERC Business Plan Regulations, 2017, 2019 & 2023. The Commission has admitted the Petitions vide its Orders dated 7/06/2024 subject to clarifications/additional information, if any, that may be sought from time to time.
- 3. The Commission has prepared and uploaded Single Page Snapshot, Executive Summary of these Petitions on its website http://derc.gov.in/>
- 4. In accordance with the provisions of the DERC (Comprehensive Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2001, the Commission hereby seeks comments/suggestions from the consumers and other stakeholders on the above Petitions. The comments/suggestions may be sent to the Secretary of the Commission at the above office address latest by 16/12/2024 or on or before date of Public Hearing, whichever is later. The comments may be submitted personally or by post or through E-Mail to the Commission. The comments can also be E-Mailed to the Secretary, DERC at the e-mail address <secyderc@nic.in>
- 5. The Commission may hold a Public Hearing (virtually/ in person) with the stakeholders; and, the date of hearing shall be notified separately.
- 6. The Commission shall scrutinize the Petitions and seek further clarifications from the Petitioners, if required. By way of an Order, the Commission shall approve the True-Up of expenses of FY 2022-23 and ARR & Tariff for FY 2024-25 after prudence check. The Orders on the Petitions shall be issued after considering the comments/suggestions received from various stakeholders.
- 7. Keeping in view the requests from stakeholders, the Commission may extends assistance to consumers in understanding the Petitions and may also help them to file their comments in this regard. Accordingly, the Commission has nominated the following officers to extend necessary assistance to all such consumers, who may so desire. Discussions may be held after seeking prior appointment.
 - Sh. Kannan Chinniah, Executive Director (Tariff), Phone No. 011-41601675, Ext. 105
 - Sh. S.Kalyana Venkatesan, Joint Director (Tariff-Finance) Phone No. 011-41080417, Ext: 118
 - Sh. Neeraj Singh Gautam, Joint Director (Engg.) Phone No. 011-41080417, Ext: 119
 - Sh. Kushalkumar Laxmanrao Bhosikar, Joint Director (PS&E) Phone No. 011-41080417, Ext: 120
 - Ms. Sumiti Mahajan, Deputy Director (TAFA) Phone No. 011-41080417, Ext: 126
 - Sh. Rohit Kumar Gururani, Deputy Director (Tariff Eco.) Phone No. 011-41080417, Ext: 129
 - Sh. Himanshu Bhardwaj, Deputy Director (Tariff-Engg.) Phone No. 011-41080417, Ext: 127
 - Sh. Mrinal Anand Aggarwal, Deputy Director (Tariff-Engg.) Phone No. 011-41080417, Ext: 115

8. The complete Petitions filed by the Petitioners can be downloaded from the website of the Commission http://derc.gov.in/ and the Petitioner. A soft copy of the Petition may be obtained in CD on payment of Rs. 25/- per CD or a copy of the Petition may be purchased from the respective Petitioner's Head Office on any working day till 16/12/2024 between 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM on payment of Rs. 100/- either by cash or by Demand Draft/Pay Order payable at New Delhi as per the details given below:

Indraprastha Power Generation Corporation Ltd. Pragati Power Corporation Ltd., Himadri, Rajghat Power House Complex, Himadri, Rajghat Power House Complex, New Delhi -110 002 New Delhi -110 002 Website: www.ipgcl-ppcl.gov.in Website: www.ipgcl-ppcl.gov.in Phone: 011-23273542/44 Phone: 011-23273542/44 New Delhi Municipal Council, Delhi Transco Ltd., Shakti Sadan, Kotla Marg, Palika Kendra, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001 New Delhi - 110 002 Website: www.dtl.gov.in Website: www.ndmc.gov.in Phone: 011-23341605 Phone: 011-23370409 **BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.**, **BSES Yamuna Power Ltd.**, BSES Bhawan, Nehru Place, Shakti Kiran Building, New Delhi- 110 019 Karkardooma, New Delhi- 110 092 Website:www.bsesdelhi.com Website: www.bsesdelhi.com Phone: 19123 Phone: 19122 Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd., **State Load Despatch Centre** Substation Building, Hudson Lines, 33 kV s/s, Minto Road-Tagore Road New Kingsway Camp, New Delhi-110 009 Delhi – 110002 Website: www.delhisldc.org Website: www.tatapower-ddl.com Phone: 011-23221091 Phone: 19124

> Sd/-Rajesh Dangi, Secretary