Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission

Viniyamak Bhawan, 'C' Block, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi - 17.

No. F.11(823)DERC/2011-12/

Petition No. 31/2012

In the matter of : Petition for determination of Tariff for waste of energy Power Project at Bawana village in Delhi.

M/s Delhi MSW Solutions Limited (DMSL) 6-3-1089/G/10 & 11, Gulmohar Avenue, Raj Bhavan Road, Somajiguda, Hyderabad-500082, Andhra Pradesh

...Petitioner

Vs.

Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd. Through its: Managing Director Sub-Station Building, Hudson Lane, Kingsway Camp Delhi 110 009

....Respondent

Coram:

Sh. P.D. Sudhakar, Chairman, Sh. Shyam Wadhera, Member & Sh. J.P. Singh, Member.

Appearance

- 1. Mr. Sanjay Sen, Adv. Delhi MSW
- 2. Mr. Matrugupta Mishra, Adv. Delhi MSW
- 3. MR. K. Appi Reddy, Adv. Delhi MSW
- 4. Mr. N.V. Kumar, DMSWL
- 5. Mr. Rohit Tyagi,
- 6. Mr. Shashwat Srivastave, Executive, TPDDL
- 7. Mr. Anurag Bansal, TPDDL

INTERIM ORDER

(Date of Hearing: 04.12.2012) (Date of Order: 12.12.2012)

- Mr. Sanjay Sen, Ld. Counsel for the Petitioner submitted that a Review Petition u/s 94 of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with regulation 7(iv) of the DERC (Conduct of Business Regulations) 2001 seeking review of interim order dated 29.08.2012 passed in this petition has been filed on 03.12.2012.
- 2. Mr. Sanjay Sen prayed to the Commission to admit this Petition and take up review of the impugned order dated 29.08.2012.

- 3. Mr. Sen further prayed that the Commission may pass any other order as it may deem fit and proper to meet the ends of justice.
- 4. Ld. Counsel advanced his arguments based on the provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003 and some judgements of the Supreme Court of India/High Courts for admission of this Review Petition.
- 5. The Commission has heard the Ld. Counsel of the Petitioner at some length. The Petitioner may in the first instance file the relevant case law/judgement by other appropriate Legal Forums in support of his case for admission of this review petition within 2 weeks.
- 6. The matter is listed four further hearing on 29.01.2013 at the Commissions Office.
- 7. Ordered accordingly.

Sd/-Sd/-(J.P. Singh)(Shyam Wadhera)(P.D. Sudhakar)MemberMemberChairman