

Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission

<u>Viniyamak Bhawan, 'C' Block, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi – 17.</u>

No. F.11(823)DERC/2012-13/C.F.3503

Petition No. 31/2012

In the matter of : Petition for determination of Tariff for waste of energy Power Project at Bawana village in Delhi.

M/s Delhi MSW Solutions Limited (DMSL) 6-3-1089/G/10 & 11, Gulmohar Avenue, Raj Bhavan Road, Somajiguda, Hyderabad-500082, Andhra Pradesh

...Petitioner

Vs.

Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd. Through its: Managing Director Sub-Station Building, Hudson Lane, Kingsway Camp Delhi 110 009

....Respondent

Coram:

Sh. P.D. Sudhakar, Chairman, Sh. Shyam Wadhera, Member & Sh. J.P. Singh, Member.

<u>Appearance</u>

- 1. Mr. Anurag Bansal, TPDDL
- 2. Mr. Mithun Chakraborty, TPDDL
- 3. Mr. Shashwat Srivastave, TPDDL

INTERIM ORDER

(Date of Hearing: 30.07.2013) (Date of Order: 12.08.2013)

- 1. The original Petition was listed for hearing. None appeared for the Petitioner.
- 2. The Commission noticed that the Petitioner had prayed that the Commission may determine tariff for this Waste to Energy Power Project U/S 62 of the Electricity Act, 2003 in the absence of bidding guidelines for purchase of power through renewable source of energy.
- 3. The Commission further noticed that the Petitioner had earlier sought review of Interim Order dated 29.08.2012 in this Petition.
- 4. The Commission has passed a detailed order dated 11.04.2013 dealing at length with all issues raised in the original Petition and the said Review Petition. In the above order, the Commission has concluded that the contentions raised by the Petitioner are not legally

sustainable and are devoid of merits. Therefore, the Commission dismissed the Review Petition at the admission stage itself.

- 5. The Commission is of the view that it has already addressed all issues in the original Petition and subsequent to the above order dated 11.04.2013 none of the issues in the original Petition survive.
- 6. In view of the above, the said original Petition is dismissed.
- 7. Ordered accordingly.

Sd/-Sd/-Sd/-(J.P. Singh)(Shyam Wadhera)(P.D. Sudhakar)MemberMemberChairman