Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission Viniyamak Bhawan, 'C' Block, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi – 17

No. F. 11(1114)/DERC/2014-15/

Petition No. 23/2014

In the matter of Suo-Motu action on sudden disruption of power on 30.05.2014 and 06.06.2014 in NCT of Delhi

BSES Rajdhani Power Limited Through its : CEO BSES Bhawan, Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019.

Petition No. 24/2014

In the matter of: Suo-Motu action on sudden disruption of power on 30.05.2014 and 06.06.2014 in NCT of Delhi

BSES Yamuna Power Ltd. Through its: CEO Shakti Kiran Building, Karkardooma <u>New Delhi - 110 092.</u>

Petition No. 25/2014

In the matter of:

Suo-Motu action on sudden disruption of power on 30.05.2014 and 06.06.2014 in NCT of Delhi

Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd. Through its Managing Director Grid Sub Station Building Hudson Lines, Kingsway Camp, Delhi 110 009

Petition No. 26/2014

In the matter of:

Suo-Motu action on sudden disruption of power on 30.05.2014 and 06.06.2014 in NCT of Delhi

Delhi Transco Limited Through its : Managing Director, Shakti Sadan, Kotla Road, New Delhi 110 002

Appearance:

- 1. Mr. Rajeev Mehra, Sr. Adv, BRPL & BYPL
- Mr. Anupam Varma, Adv. BRPL, BYPL
 Mr. Rahul Kinra, Adv. BRPL, BYPL
- 4. Mr. Vishal Anand, Adv. BRPL, BYPL
- 5. Mr. Alock Shankar, Adv, TPDDL
- 6. Mr. Arvind Gujral, CEO BRPL
- Mr. Rajeev Chouwdhary, BRPL
 Mr. Raj Arora, Head Legal, BRPL
 Mr. Ajay Kumar, Head, BRPL
- 10. MR. Ravi, BRPL

- 11. MR. Satinder Sondhi, BRPL
- 12. Mr. P. Ashokan, BRPL
- 13. Mr. P. R. Kumar , CEO, BYPL
- 14. Mr. Mukesh Dadhich, BYPL
- 15. Mr. A.K. Sharma, BYPL
- 16. Mr. Girish Kaul, BYPL
- 17. Mr. Ajay Kapoor, CFO, TPDDL
- 18. Mr. Ajay Kaundal, AGM, TPDDL
- 19. Mr. Anurag Bansal, AGM, TPDDL 20. Mr. J.K. Sinha, TPDDL
- 21. Ms. Sarika, TPDDL
- 22. Ms. Kiran Saini, GM (C&RA) DTL
- 23. Mr. K. K. Verma, DGM (C&RA), DTL
- 24. MR. S.P. Singh, Executive (legal) DTL
- 25. Mr. K. K. Jain, HOD (TS)
- 26. Mr. Manoj Gar,
- 27. Mr. P.K. Gupta, GM, SLDC
- 28. Mr. Prem Prakash, GM (O&M)
- 29. Mr. V.Venugopal, DGM, SLDC
- 30. Mr. Darshan Singh, Manager, SLDC
- 31. Mr. Saurabh Gandhi, Gen. Secy. URD
- 32. Mr. H.M. Sharma,
- 33. Mr. B.B. Tewari, Advisor, RWA
- 34. Mr. Amit Sharma.

Coram:

Sh. P. D. Sudhakar, Chairperson Sh. J. P. Singh, Member Sh. B.P. Singh, Member

INTERIM ORDER

(Date of Hearing: 10.07.2014 (Date of Order: 15.07.2014)

- 1. Mr. S.P. Singh, Executive Legal, DTL submitted that a preliminary reply/comments on behalf of DTL have been filed before the Commission on 25.06.2014. The same is placed on record.
- 2. Mr. Singh has further submitted that four weeks time may be granted to file the detailed final reply before the Commission.
- 3. The Commission has considered the request of the DTL and granted two weeks time to file their reply with an advance copy to BRPL, BYPL and TPDDL.
- 4. BRPL, BYPL and TPDDL are directed to file their rejoinder, if any, within 2 weeks from the date of receipt of reply of DTL with an advance copy to DTL.
- 5. Notice may be issued for further hearing after completion of pleadings.
- 6. Ordered Accordingly.

Sd/-(B.P. Singh) Member Sd/-

(J. P. Singh) Member Sd/-

(P. D. Sudhakar) Chairperson