

# **Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission**

Viniyamak Bhawan, 'C' Block, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi – 17.

No. F.11(1464)/DERC/2017-18/5686

### **Petition No. 08/2018**

In the matter of: Petition regarding inconsistency between rate of Late Payment Surcharge levied by State Utilities & rate of carrying cost allowed by the Commission on the Regulatory Asset.

BSES Rajdhani Power Limited

Through its: CEO

BSES Bhawan, Nehru Place

<u>New Delhi - 110</u> 019

.....Petitioner

#### **Versus**

- 1. Indraprastha Power Generation Co. Ltd. Raighat Power House Complex, New Delhi 110 002
- 2. Pragati Power Corporation Limited Himadri, Rajghat Power House Complex New Delhi- 110002
- 3. Delhi Transco Limited Shakti Sadan, Kotla Marg, New Delhi- 110002

....Respondents

### And

## Petition No. 26/2018 (Tagged with Petition No. 08 of 2018)

In the matter of: Petition regarding inconsistency between rate of Late Payment Surcharge levied by State Utilites and rate of carrying cost allowed by the Commission on the Regulatory Asset.

BSES Yamuna Power Ltd.

Through its: CEO

Shakti Kiran Building, Karkardooma New Delhi -110 092

....Petitioner

### **Versus**

- 1. Indraprastha Power Generation Co. Ltd. Rajghat Power House Complex, New Delhi 110 002
- 2. Pragati Power Corporation Limited Himadri, Rajghat Power House Complex New Delhi- 110002
- 3. Delhi Transco Limited Shakti Sadan, Kotla Marg, New Delhi- 110002

....Respondents

Coram: Hon'ble Mr. Justice \$ \$ Chauhan, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. B.P. Singh, Member

### Appearance:

- 1. Mr. Buddy A Ranganadhan, Adv., BRPL & BYPL
- 2. Mr. Anupam Verma, Adv., BRPL & BYPL
- 3. Mr. Rahul Kinra, Adv. BRPL & BYPL
- 4. Ms. Swapna Seshadri, IPGCL & PPCL
- 5. Mr. Ashwin Ramanathan, IPGCL, PPCL
- 6. Mr. Rajeev Chowdhry, BRPL
- 7. Mr. Ravi Shandilya, BRPL
- 8. Mr. Mayank Ahlawat, BRPL
- 9. Mr. Shashi Goyal, BRPL
- 10. Mr. G B Swain, BYPL
- 11. Mr. Abhishek Srivastava, BYPL
- 12. Mr. Sameer Singh, BYPL
- 13. Ms. Prachi Jain, BYPL
- 14. Mr. Brajesh Kumar, BYPL
- 15. Mr. Rohit Sharma, BYPL
- 16. Mr. Nishant Grover, BYPL
- 17. Mr. Amit Nagpal, IPGCL & PPCL
- 18. Mr. Amit Kanjal, IPGCL
- 19. Mr. S Prakash, IPGCL
- 20. Mr. Anish Garg, DTL
- 21. Mr. P K Shandilya, DTL
- 22. Mr. Gabbar Singh, DTL
- 23. Mr. Ajay Kr. Sharma, DTL
- 24. Ms. Meghna Gill, DTL

### **INTERIM ORDER**

(Date of Hearing: 24.07.2018) (Date of Order: 09.08.2018)

- 1. The Counsel for the respondent No. 3, DTL submitted that he has not received the copies of the petitions filed by the petitioners.
- 2. The petitioners are directed to provide a copy of the petitions to the respondent No. 3, DTL within a week and the respondent No. 3 may file reply within a week thereafter, after serving copy on the other side.
- 3. The next date of hearing shall be informed to the parties in due course.

Sd/-(B.P. Singh) Member Sd/-(Justice S S Chauhan) Chairperson