

DELHI ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Viniyamak Bhawan, 'C' Block, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi- 110017.

F.11(1398)/DERC/2016-17/5305

PETITION NO. 31/2016

In the matter of: Application on behalf of North Delhi Municipal Corporation (North

DMC) before the Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission in compliance of the orders of the Hon'ble National Green Tribunal

Principal Bench dated 04.04.2016

North Delhi Municipal Corporation Through Commissioner, Dr. SPM Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi

...Petitioner

Vs.

M/s. Delhi MSW Solutions Limited (DMSL) MCD Workshop Near Metro Station, Model Town Phase I Delhi 110 009

....Respondent

Coram: Sh. Krishna Saini, Chairperson Sh. B.P. Singh, Member

Appearance:

- 1. Mr. B.M. Verma, North DMC
- 2. Mr. Manoi Kumar, North DMC
- 3. Mr. D.V. S.R. Rao, Sr. Manager, DMSW

INTERIM ORDER

(Date of Hearing: 09.06.2016) (Date of Order: 28.06.2016)

- 1. The petitioner has filed the present petition in compliance to the order dated 04.04.2016 passed by the Hon'ble Green Tribunal in OA no. 22 of 2013 in the matter of Sukhdev Vihar RWA vs State of NCT Delhi wherein the Petitioner was directed to file the petition before the Commission in regard to the sharing of the revenue between the Petitioner and project proponent viz. M/s Delhi MSW Solutions Limited.
- 2. The representative of the Petitioner submitted that it has received notice of the hearing today itself and sought adjournment on the ground that due to paucity of time it could not brief its counsel.

- 3. On the other hand the counsel for the Respondent submitted it had not received a copy of the petition, which was handed over to the Respondent at the time of the hearing.
- 4. Considering the request of the Petitioner, the Commission adjourned the matter and directed the Respondent to file its reply to the petition within two weeks, with an advance copy to the Petitioner and the Petitioner may file its Rejoinder, if any, within a week thereafter.
- 5. The next date of hearing will be informed in due course.
- 6. Ordered accordingly.

Sd/-(B.P. Singh) Member Sd/-(Krishna Saini) Chairperson