

# **Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission**

Viniyamak Bhawan, 'C' Block, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi - 17.

No. F.11(1571)/DERC/2017-18/6090

## **Petition No. 27/2018**

In the matter of: Approval of project specific tariff for generation and sale of electricity from part of the Petitioner's 12MW Integrated Waste to Energy Power Plant Project based on Refuse Derived Fuel (RDF) at Ghazipur, Delhi.

East Delhi Waste Processing Company Ltd. 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Dr. Gopaldas Bhawan 28, Barakhamba Road, Connaught Place, New Delhi –110 001

....Petitioner

#### Versus

1) BSES Yamuna Power Ltd.

**Through its: CEO**Shakti Kiran Building,
Karkardooma
New Delhi – 110092

- 2) BSES Rajdhani Power Limited Through its: CEO BSES Bhawan, Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019
- Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd.
   Through its: Managing Director
   NDPL House, Hudson Lane
   Kingsway Camp,
   Delhi 110 009
- 4) Chief Engineer (Utilities) CWE, MES, Kotwali Road, Delhi Cantt, New Delhi 110011
- 5) The Secretary
  New Delhi Municipal Council
  Palika Kendra
  Parliament Street,
  New Delhi 110 001

 6) Indraprastha Energy and Waste Management Company Ltd. 4th Floor, Dr. Gopal Das Bhawan
 28, Barakhamba Road
 New Delhi 110001

 Department of Power Govt. of NCT of Delhi 8th Floor, B-wing, Delhi Secretariat I.P. Estate New Delhi 110002

- 8) Delhi Power Company Ltd. Shakti Sadan, Kotla Marg New Delhi 1 10002
- 9) The Commissioner East Delhi Municipal Corporation Plot No. 419, MCD Udyog Sadan, Patpargani, Delhi 110092
- 10) Ministry of New and Renewable Energy Govt. of India Block-14, CGO Complex Lodi Road, New Delhi 110003

Coram: Hon'ble Mr. Justice \$ \$ Chauhan, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. B.P. Singh, Member

### **Appearance:**

- 1. Mr. M G Ramachandran, Adv., EDWPCL
- 2. Ms. Poorva Saigal, Adv., EDWPCL
- 3. Mr. Buddy Ranganadhan, Adv. BRPL & BYPL
- 4. Ms. Malvika Prasad, Adv. BRPL & BYPL
- 5. Ms. Anoushka Singh, Adv., BRPL & BYPL
- 6. Mr. H L Tayal, Adv., IL& FS Energy
- 7. Ms. Preeti Panthri, EDWPCL
- 8. Mr. Kamal Kishore Saini, EDWPCL
- 9. Mr. Vishwaroop, IL & FS
- 10. Mr. V.L. Dua, IL&FS
- 11. Mr. R.K. Varma, IL & FS
- 12. Mr. S C Misra, IL&FS
- 13. Mr. Kumar Mukesh, IL&FS
- 14. Mr. Robin Adhikari, IL&FS
- 15. Mr. Sanjay Singh, IL&FS
- 16. Mr. Pradeep, EDMC
- 17. Mr. Uttam Kumar, TPDDL
- 18. Mr. Shekhar Saklani, BYPL
- 19. Mr. Sameer Singh, BYPL
- 20. Ms. Himanshu Chauhan, BRPL
- 21. Mr. Raunak Jain, TPDDL
- 22. Mr. Vishvendra Tomar, TPDDL

.....Respondents

## **INTERIM ORDER**

(Date of Hearing: 31.07.2018) (Date of Order: 31.07.2018)

- It has been informed by the officers of the Commission that pursuant to the earlier directions given to them, there has been discussion on the issue involved and the referred documents have been supplied by the petitioner, which are being examined.
- 2. The case was argued on behalf of the petitioner as well as on behalf of the respondent. The question which falls for consideration may require some more documents. The Counsel of the petitioner submitted that he would furnish any other documents required, by the next date of hearing, so as to resolve the controversy.
- 3. The next date of hearing is fixed on 06.08.2018.

Sd/-(B.P. Singh) Member Sd/-(Justice S S Chauhan) Chairperson