

Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission Viniamak Bhawan, 'C' Block, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi -17

No: F.11(1113)/DERC/2014-15

In re: In compliance to the directions of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India vide its Judgement dated 15.12.2022 in M.A. Nos. 1261 & 918 in CA. No. 884 and M.A. Nos 1262 & 919 in C.A. No. 980 of 2010.

In the matter of

BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.

BSES Yamuna Power Ltd.

Coram:

Hon'ble Dr. A. K. Ambasht, Member

<u>Appearance</u>

- 1. Mr. Amit Kapur, Adv., BRPL and BYPL
- 2. Mr. Buddy A Ranganadhan, Adv. BRPL and BYPL
- 3. Mr. Rahul Kinra, Adv. BRPL and BYPL
- 4. Mr. Anupam Varma, Adv. BRPL and BYPL
- 5. Mr. Aditya Ajay, Adv. BRPL and BYPL
- 6. Ms. Isnain Muzamil, Adv. BRPL and BYPL
- 7. Ms. Nandini Tomar, Adv. BRPL and BYPL

Record of Proceedings

(Date of Hearing: 27.03.2023)

- Heard Officers of the Commission and Mr. Amit Kapur alongwith Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan for BSES Yamuna Power Ltd and BSES Rajdhani Power Limited. The Officers of the Commission have presented a detailed analysis and observations on the comparison submitted by BSES. The list of officers present from both the sides is at Annexure 'A'.
- 2. Mr. Amit Kapur, Counsel for the BSES submitted that with respect to items under A1.1 &A1.2 (Para 43 of the Compliance Order in Hon'ble Supreme Court Order dated 15.12.2022), they would like to further understand the details presented by the officers of the Commission. In this regard he has requested that a meeting may be conducted with the Officers of the Commission alongwith the Officials of the BSES for understanding the observations.
- Mr. Kapur further submitted that in respect of details presented against Section A2 & Section A3 (Para 43 of the Compliance Order in Hon'ble Supreme Court Order dated 15.12.2022), the presentation does not cover as to which specific

aspects/items are comparable and which are not and if the details of noncomparable items are shared by the Commission then BSES will be able to file a Written Note regarding the same. He submitted that Commission may share the details of items not found comparable and sought two week's time to file their comments on the same for final decision by the Commission.

- 4. In view of above, the request of the Counsel of the BSES is considered and it is directed as follows :
 - i. that the Officers of the BSES may sit along with the Officers of the Commission on 31.03.2023 at 3:00 PM in the Office of DERC and the details as requested for, with respect to A1.1 & A1.2 above, be shared with them.
 - ii. that the Officers of the Commission to forward the details of non-comparable items with respect to A2 & A3 by Monday, i.e. 03rd April '23 and BSES to submit its comments by 17th April'23 to the Commission, as requested, for final disposal by the Commission for compliance.

Sd/-(Dr. A.K. Ambasht) Member

|--|

Sr. No.	Name/Designation	Company
1.	Mr. Amal Sinha, Director	BRPL and BYPL
2.	Mr. Rajeev Chowdhury, Head of Regulatory	BYPL
3.	Mr. Devender Sharma, Head of Distribution	BYPL
4.	Ms. Prachi Jain, G.M. Regulatory Affairs	BYPL
5.	Mr. Kanishk, DGM Regulatory Affairs	BRPL
6.	Mr. Barjesh Kumar, Sr. Manager	BYPL
7.	Mr. Rajesh Dangi, Secretary	DERC
8.	Mrs. Divya Tandon, Executive Director (Law)	DERC
9.	Mr. Anil Jain, Executive Director (Engg.)	DERC
10.	Mr. Neeraj Singh Gautam, Joint Direction	DERC
	(Engg.)	
11.	Mr. Himanshu Chawla, Joint Director (Tariff-	DERC
	Engg.).	
12.	Mr. S.Kalyana Venkatesan, Joint Director	DERC
	(Tariff-Fin.)	
13.	Mr. Rajendra Prasad Padhi, Dy. Director (Law)	DERC
14.	Ms. Sumiti Mahajan, Dy. Director (T-F)	DERC
15.	Mr. Sanjeev Mehto, Dy. Director (T&D)	DERC